+49 (0)241 889300 | kontakt@grp.de

“Open the door and it happens!” – The Aachen Clinic Clowns bring soap bubbles, magic and happiness into everyday hospital life.

“Laughter is healthy” – GRP donates for the Aachen clinic clowns
Donation handover in the Aachen Clinic with the Klinik-Clowns Aachen

Every child knows this saying and the clinic clowns in Aachen make it their business to put a smile on the faces of children and senior citizens. Because laughter has positive effects on the general state of health and promotes healing processes. Humour in hospitals and nursing homes is therefore a sensible complement to medicine.
The clinic clowns visit the children’s wards of Aachen University Hospital twice a week. With funny games and great costumes, the clinic clowns take the burden off the shoulders of the children and their relatives for a short time and restore their joy of life. They also visit the Haus Cadenbach senior citizens’ home twice a month and work carefully with senior citizens and people suffering from dementia. According to clown Frida, there is no routine and no plan: “Open the door and then it happens”. That’s exactly how we got to know the Klink-clowns today and enjoyed their soap bubbles, jokes and music.

The great commitment of the clinic clowns is possible thanks to the financial support of the Hirschhausen Foundation “Humor Hilft Heilen”, the association “Freunde und Förderer des Luisenhospitals e.V.” and donations. That is why we at FLS are happy to support this project. “The clinic clowns do an excellent job. We ourselves were able to experience them today and laughed heartily. It is a pleasure for us to support them and to do good again. As a family business, such a campaign is a matter close to our hearts,” GRP authorized signatory Janina Keuters said.
The GRP GmbH & Co. KG is pleased that its donation will enable the clinic clowns to continue to perform.

Further information about the association, as well as the possibility for a donation, can be found here:

Clown Schlonzo, GRP- authorized signatory Janina Keuters and Clown Frida
Klinik-Clowns Aachen

Support

T: +49 (0)241 889 300
M: kontakt@grp.de

 

GRP GmbH & Co. KG
Kackertstraße 10
D-52072 Aachen

News & Jobs

+49 (0)241 889300 | kontakt@grp.de

„Tür aufmachen und dann passierts!“ – Die Aachener Klinik-Clowns bringen Seifenblasen, Zauberei und Glück in den Klinikalltag

„Lachen ist gesund“ – GRP spendet für die Aachener Klinik-clowns
Spendenübergabe im Aachener Klinikum mit den Klinik-Clowns Aachen

Jedes Kind kennt dieses Sprichwort und die Klinik-clowns Aachen machen es sich zur Aufgabe und zaubern Kindern und Senioren ein Lächeln ins Gesicht. Denn Lachen hat positive Auswirkungen auf den Allgemein- und Gesundheitszustand und fördert die Heilungsprozesse. Humor in Krankenhäusern und Pflegeeinrichtungen ist daher eine sinnvolle Ergänzung der Medizin.
Die Klinik-clowns besuchen zwei Mal in der Woche die Kinderstationen des Aachener Uniklinikums. Mit lustigen Spielen und tollen Kostümen nehmen die Klinik-clowns den Kindern und Angehörigen für kurze Zeit die Last von den Schultern und bringen ihnen die Lebensfreude zurück. Außerdem besuchen sie zwei Mal im Monat das Seniorenheim Haus Cadenbach und arbeiten behutsam mit Senioren und an Demenz erkrankten Menschen. Laut Clown Frida gibt es keine Routine und keinen Plan: „Tür aufmachen und dann passierts!“. Genau so durften wir die Klink-clowns heute kennenlernen und uns über Ihren Seifenblasen, Witzen und Musik freuen.

Der große Einsatz der Klinik-clowns ist durch die finanzielle Unterstützung der Hirschhausen-Stiftung „Humor Hilft Heilen“, sowie des Vereins „Freunde und Förderer des Luisenhospitals e.V.“ und Spenden möglich. Deshalb unterstützen auch wir von der FLS sehr gerne dieses Projekt. „Die Klinik-Clowns leisten hervorragende Arbeit. Wir selbst durften sie heute erleben und haben herzlich gelacht. Es ist uns eine Freude, sie zu unterstützen und wiederum Gutes zu tun. Eine solche Aktion ist für uns als Familienunternehmen eine Herzensangelegenheit“, teilte GRP Prokuristin Janina Keuters mit.
Die GRP GmbH & Co. KG freut sich, dass sie mit ihrer Spende auch weiterhin die Auftritte der Klinikclowns ermöglichen kann.

Weitere Informationen zum Verein, sowie die Möglichkeit für eine Spende, finden Sie hier:

Clown Schlonzo, GRP- Prokuristin Janina Keuters und Clown Frida
Klinik-Clowns Aachen